Cichlidés Ram pour votre aquarium: Comment garder Ramirezi?

Cichlidés de bélier dans l'aquarium: comment garder Ramirezi?

Les cichlidés nains sont des habitants populaires de l'aquarium. Pas étonnant, après tout, ils donnent vie à chaque aquarium en raison de leur superbe coloration et de leur comportement intéressant! Parmi les cichlidés nains les plus populaires pour les aquariums se trouvent les cichlidés de bélier, également connus sous le nom de Ramirezi ou en latin sous le nom de microgeophagus ramirezi.

Les petits cichlidés de bélier sont facilement reconnaissables à leurs rayures horizontales foncées caractéristiques. Ceci est tiré de la tête sur l'œil. Ramirezi a également une grande tache sombre sur la nageoire dorsale. Le dos et la nageoire anale sont violets et les premiers rayons noirs de la nageoire dorsale sont particulièrement caractéristiques. Les mâles peuvent être reconnus par une coloration plus intense. Ils sont également beaucoup plus gros que les femelles et ont une nageoire dorsale et anale beaucoup plus grande. De plus, ils reçoivent de petits fils de maturité sexuelle, visibles depuis la nageoire dorsale. Nous vous montrons tout ce que vous devez savoir sur l'élevage et l'élevage de cichlidés papillons dans l'article suivant.

Schmetterlingsbuntbarsche im Aquarium

Où se trouvent les cichlidés de bélier?

Les Ramirezi sont des cichlidés nains d'Amérique du Sud. Ils peuvent être trouvés dans de grandes parties de la Colombie et dans les zones de savane du Venezuela. Là, vous pouvez presque toujours les trouver dans de petites eaux stagnantes de prairies. Il est également originaire des rives des cours d'eau chauds. Le biotope typique des cichlidés de bélier est une rive de rivière plantée et boueuse, caractérisée par des racines de bois de tourbière et d'autres cachettes.

De quelles valeurs d'eau et de quelle température les cichlidés béliers ont-ils besoin?

Le cichlidé papillon est un poisson d'aquarium sophistiqué en termes de qualité de l'eau. Vous devez pouvoir lui proposer les valeurs d'eau suivantes.

Température: 25 ° C à 30 ° C
PH: 5,0 - 7,0
Dureté générale: 2-8 ° GH

Comme vous pouvez le voir sur les valeurs d'eau ci-dessus, le Ramirezi l'aime très chaud. Il se sent confortable à des températures allant jusqu'à 30 ° C, 27 ° C étant le plus approprié. Étant donné que le cichlidé bélier à l'état sauvage peut être trouvé dans les zones de berges de petites eaux calmes, le Temeratur peut fluctuer pendant la journée, même volontiers, autour de 3-5 ° C. Le berceau des animaux sensibles, les eaux de la steppe, se caractérisent également par une très faible dureté générale et une faible dureté carbonatée. Les valeurs de 6-8 ° GH et 5 ° kH ne doivent pas être dépassées ici. Une dureté générale aussi faible provient rarement des tarauds américains.

Comment conservez-vous les cichlidés ram dans l'aquarium?

Le ramirezi se déroule par paires. À partir d'une longueur de réservoir de 20-24 pouces, donc généralement un volume de 15-20 gallons, on peut penser à garder une paire. Dans les grands aquariums, à partir d'une longueur de bord d'env. 36 pouces, on peut aussi contenir plusieurs paires de cichlidés ram. L'aquarium doit être très structuré. Des racines de bois de marais, aux pierres comme décoration, aux grottes d'argile ou aux coquilles de noix de coco, tout ce qui peut être utilisé par le Ramirezi comme cachette ou délimitation de territoire est volontiers accepté. De plus, il faut compter sur un fond dense et une plantation au sol, mais en même temps laisser aux animaux de la place pour nager. Les plantes d'Amérique du Sud à croissance lente sont particulièrement adaptées à la conservation de Ramirezi. Le gravier ne doit en aucun cas être utilisé comme substrat. Les animaux lavent le sable à travers leurs branchies en mangeant et peuvent se blesser avec du gravier grossier. Ils ont également besoin de sable pour des raisons d'hygiène, car ils le rincent - cela peut être imaginé comme une sorte de système de filtre. Ma recommandation est du sable foncé. Cela donne aux animaux une lueur encore plus intense.

Ramirezi Electric Blue im Aquarium

Les cichlidés papillons ne sont pas des poissons débutants, même s'ils sont souvent annoncés comme tels dans les magasins d'aquarium. Comme déjà décrit ci-dessus, leur demande en eau est très élevée. Les animaux sont également très sensibles et sensibles aux maladies. Une attention particulière doit être accordée aux changements d'eau partiels hebdomadaires, en particulier dans les petits réservoirs de 15 à 20 gallons. Des valeurs de nitrite déjà légèrement augmentées, qui ne pouvaient pas nuire aux autres habitants de l'aquarium, peuvent rapidement entraîner la mort des animaux.

Les biotopes Ramirezi typiques coulent toujours très lentement. Pour cette raison, il faut veiller à ne pas créer un flux trop fort avec le filtre. Encore une fois, il est bien sûr important de considérer la préférence pour les eaux calmes du cichlidé papillon lors du choix le stockage supplémentaire de poisson. Il ne faut donc socialiser aucune espèce aimant le flux avec les Ramirezi.

Cichlidés de bélier et quels poissons?

Étant donné que Ramirezi délimite et défend les territoires au sol, aucun autre poisson d'aquarium près du fond ne doit être conservé, en particulier dans de petits réservoirs. Surtout, le poisson-chat ne doit en aucun cas être envisagé. De plus, les espèces agressives et très vivantes telles que les barbes ou les loches doivent être évitées dans tous les cas. Les cichlidés de bélier calmes et doux sont facilement stressés et souffrent. Les petits tétras d'Amérique du Sud, comme le néon rouge ou le tétra du feu, sont particulièrement adaptés à la socialisation. Ceux-ci peuvent parfois être trouvés dans les eaux indigènes des Ramirezi. Vous en trouverez de nombreux exemples de stockage du cichlidé de bélier dans notre guide!

Schmetterlingsbuntbarsch mit Jungtieren

Que mange le cichlidé bélier?

Comme les autres cichlidés nains, le Ramirezi doit parfois être nourri avec des aliments vivants ou congelés. Cela stimule non seulement la coloration des animaux, mais contribue également de manière significative au bien-être des ramirezi et à leur instinct de chasse. Les larves de moustiques blancs ou rouges, mais aussi les crustacés comme l'Artmia, les puces d'eau et les cyclopes sont volontiers acceptés du cichlidé bélier et sont importants pour son développement. Si seuls des aliments secs sont disponibles, je recommande les granules Tetra. La nourriture sèche de haute qualité contribue à la coloration du poisson et est plus facile à doser que la nourriture en flocons.

Comment élève-t-on les cichlidés ram?

Pour une reproduction réussie du Ramirezi, il est très important de choisir une paire harmonisante au moment de l'achat. Comme nous les humains, les cichlidés ram ne s'impliqueront pas avec un partenaire qu'ils n'aiment pas. Au lieu de cela, en particulier les mâles plus gros et plus forts chasseront la femelle toute la journée s'ils ne l'aiment pas. Un réservoir calme avec autant de pierres et de racines de tourbières que possible devrait être mis à la disposition d'un couple en harmonie. Les Ramirezi sont des reproducteurs ouverts qui pondent leurs œufs sur la décoration. Ils nettoient soigneusement la racine / les pierres au préalable en enlevant chaque grain de sable avec leur bouche. Il est également très important que les animaux ne soient pas dérangés pendant leurs soins intensifs d'élevage. Si d'autres habitants proches du sol, comme par exemple le poisson-chat blindé, nagent de manière permanente dans l'enceinte des animaux, ceux-ci interrompent le soin des couvées après un court laps de temps et peuvent même même manger les œufs eux-mêmes. Comme pour la plupart des petits habitants des aquariums, la progéniture doit être initialement nourrie avec de petits Artemia nauplii.

Quel âge aura le cichlidé bélier?

Comme la plupart des cichlidés nains, le Ramirezi n'a pas une espérance de vie particulièrement longue. Dans les aquariums, il vit généralement 2-3 ans. Dans la nature, le cichlidé bélier vieillit plus longtemps qu'en captivité, mais il développe une splendeur de couleur plus prononcée dans l'aquarium. Si le cichlidé bélier est élevé intensivement, son espérance de vie est réduite encore plus radicalement. Il convient également de s'assurer que les animaux sont sensibles aux produits chimiques. Celles-ci réduisent également considérablement l'espérance de vie des animaux.

Plus de faits sur le cichlidé bélier:

Le cichlidé bélier est disponible sous de nombreuses formes de reproduction différentes, qui ne diffèrent pas les unes des autres dans leur comportement. Les formes d'élevage très populaires sont par exemple les ramirezi bleu électrique et or. On dit souvent que ces formes de reproduction sont encore plus sensibles aux maladies et aux mauvaises conditions d'eau, mais ce n'est pas prouvé scientifiquement et dans mon cas personnel, ce n'est pas vrai non plus.

Conclusion:

Le Ramirezi est un petit cichlidé nain d'Amérique du Sud. Le mâle atteint 6 cm de haut et se caractérise par une coloration plus splendide et des nageoires anales et dorsales nettement plus grandes. Les cichlidés Ram sont conservés par paires dans des aquariums de 15 à 20 gallons ou plus et comme des aquariums structurés qui offrent suffisamment de cachettes. Les Ramirezi ne sont pas des poissons débutants. Leurs demandes sur l'eau sont très prononcées. De plus, l'eau dont elle a besoin doit être très douce. Ils peuvent être très bien socialisés avec d'autres petits poissons pacifiques d'Amérique du Sud, comme le tétra cardinal ou par exemple le rouge de Rio. La reproduction est très facile si vous prenez soin de choisir une paire harmonisante lors de l'achat.

Ram cichlidés dans une vidéo

Cichlidés Ram pour votre aquarium: Comment garder Ramirezi?

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.

fr_FRFR

Ram cichlids for your fishtank: How to keep Ramirezi?

Ram cichlids in the fishtank: how to keep Ramirezi?

Dwarf cichlids are popular aquarium inhabitants. No wonder, after all they bring life into every fishtank due to their great colouring and interesting behaviour! Among the most popular dwarf cichlids for aquariums are the ram cichlids, also known Ramirezi or in Latin as microgeophagus ramirezi.

The small ram cichlids can easily be recognized by their characteristic dark horizontal stripes. This is pulled from the head over the eye. Ramirezi also have a large dark spot on the dorsal fin. Back and anal fin are purple and the first black rays of the dorsal fin are particularly characteristic. Males can be recognised by a more intensive colouring. They are also significantly larger than the females and have a much larger dorsal and anal fin. In addition, they receive small threads from sexual maturity, which are visible from the dorsal fin. We show you everything you need to know about keeping and breeding butterfly cichlids in the following article.

Schmetterlingsbuntbarsche im Aquarium

Where do ram cichlids occur?

Ramirezi are South American dwarf cichlids. They can be found in large parts of Colombia and in savannah areas of Venezuela. There you can almost always find them in small standing waters of grassland. It is also native to the shores of warm streams. The typical biotope of the ram cichlids is a planted, muddy river bank, which is characterised by bog wood roots and other hiding places.

Which water values and which temperature do ram cichlids need?

The butterfly cichlid is a sophisticated aquarium fish in terms of water quality. You need to be able to offer him the following water values.

Temperature:25°C - 30°C
pH-Value:5,0 - 7,0
General Hardness:2-8 °GH

As you can see from the above water values, the Ramirezi likes it very warm. It feels comfortable at temperatures of up to 30°C, with 27°C being the most suitable. Since the  ram cichlid in the wild can be found at bank zones of small, calm waters, the Temeratur may fluctuate during the day even gladly around 3-5°C. The home of the sensitive animals, the steppe waters, are also characterised by a very low general hardness and a low carbonate hardness. Values of 6-8 °GH and 5 °kH should not be exceeded here. Such a low general hardness rarely comes from US taps.

How do you keep ram cichlids in the aquarium?

The ramirezi is held in pairs. Starting from a tank length of 20-24 inches, thus usually a volume of 15-20 gallons one can think about keeping a pair. In larger aquariums, starting from an edge length of approx. 36 inches, one can also hold several pairs of ram cichlids. The aquarium should be very structured. From bogwood roots, to stones as decoration, to clay caves or coconut shells, everything that can be used by the Ramirezi as hiding place or territory delimitation is gladly accepted. In addition, one should rely on a dense background and ground planting, but at the same time leave the animals room to swim. South American slow-growing plants are particularly suitable for keeping Ramirezi. Under no circumstances gravel should be used as a substrate. The animals wash sand through their gills while eating and can injure themselves with coarse gravel. They also need sand for hygienic reasons, as they flush it through - this can be imagined as a kind of filter system. My recommendation is dark sand. This gives the animals an even more intense glow.

Ramirezi Electric Blue im Aquarium

Butterfly cichlids are no beginner fish, even if they are often advertised as such in aquarium shops. As already described above, their demand on water is very high. The animals are also very sensitive and susceptible to disease. Particular attention should be paid to weekly partial water changes, especially in small 15-20 gallon tanks. Already slightly increased nitrite values, which could not harm the other aquarium inhabitants, can quickly lead to the death of the animals.

Typical Ramirezi biotopes always flow very slowly. For this reason, care should be taken not to create too strong a flow with the filter. Again it is of course important to consider the preference for calm waters of the butterfly cichlid when choosing the additional fish stocking. One should therefore not socialize any flow-loving species with the Ramirezi.

Ram cichlids and which fish?

Since Ramirezi mark out and defend territories on the ground, no other bottom-near aquarium fish should be kept, especially in small tanks. Above all catfish should not be considered in any case. In addition, aggressive and very lively species such as barbs or loaches should be avoided in any case. The calm and gentle ram cichlids are easily stressed and suffer. Small south American tetras, such as the red neon or fire tetra, are particularly suitable for socialization. These can occasionally be found in the native waters of the Ramirezi. You will find many stocking examples the ram cichlid in our guide!

Schmetterlingsbuntbarsch mit Jungtieren

What does the ram cichlid eat?

Like other dwarf cichlids, the Ramirezi should occasionally be fed with live or frozen food. This not only stimulates the colouring of the animals, but also contributes significantly to the well-being of the ramirezi and their hunting instinct. White or red mosquito larvae, but also crustaceans such as Artmia, water fleas and Cyclops are gladly accepted from the ram cichlid and are important for its development. If only dry food is available, I recommend Tetra granules. The high-quality dry food contributes to the colouring of the fish and is easier to dose than flake food.

How do you breed ram cichlids?

For the successful breeding of the Ramirezi it is very important to choose a harmonizing pair at the time of purchase. Like us humans, ram cichlids will not get involved with a partner they don't like. Instead, especially the larger and stronger males will chase the female all day long if they do not like her. A calm tank with as many stones and bog wood roots as possible should be made available to a harmoinising couple. Ramirezi are open breeders who lay their eggs on the decoration. They clean the root/stones meticulously beforehand by removing each grain of sand with their mouths. It is also very important that the animals are not disturbed during their intensive breeding care. If other ground-near inhabitants, like for example armored catfish, swim permanently into the precinct of the animals, these will break off the brood-care after a short time and will possibly even eat the eggs themselves. As with most small fishtank inhabitants, the offspring should be fed initially with small Artemia nauplii.

How old will the ram cichlid be?

Like most dwarf cichlids, the Ramirezi does not have a particularly long life expectancy. In aquariums it usually lives 2-3 years. In the wild, the ram cichlid grows older than in captivity, but it develops a more pronounced splendour of colour in the aquarium. If the ram cichlid is bred intensively, its life expectancy is reduced even more drastically. It should also be ensured that the animals are susceptible to chemicals. These also significantly reduce the life expectancy of the animals.

More facts about the ram cichlid:

The ram cichlid is available in many different breeding forms, which do not differ from each other in their behaviour. Very popular breeding forms are for example the Electric Blue and Gold ramirezi. It is often said that these forms of breeding are even more susceptible to disease and poor water conditions, but this is not scientifically proven and in my personal case also not true.

Conclusion:

The Ramirezi is a small South American dwarf cichlid. The male grows up to 6cm tall and is characterized by a more splendid coloration and clearly larger anal and dorsal fins. Ram cichlids are kept in pairs in aquariums of 15-20 gallons or more and like structured fishtanks that offer sufficient hiding places. Ramirezi are no beginner fish. Their demands on the water is very pronounced. In addition, the water it needs must be very soft. They can be very well socialized with other small and peaceful South American fish, like the cardinal tetra or for example the red of Rio. Breeding is very easy if you take care to choose a harmoinising pair when purchasing.

Ram cichlids in a Video

How do you breed ram cichlids?

For the successful breeding of the Ramirezi it is very important to choose a harmonizing pair at the time of purchase. Like us humans, ram cichlids will not get involved with a partner they don't like. Instead, especially the larger and stronger males will chase the female all day long if they do not like her. A calm tank with as many stones and bog wood roots as possible should be made available to a harmoinising couple. Ramirezi are open breeders who lay their eggs on the decoration. They clean the root/stones meticulously beforehand by removing each grain of sand with their mouths. It is also very important that the animals are not disturbed during their intensive breeding care. If other ground-near inhabitants, like for example armored catfish, swim permanently into the precinct of the animals, these will break off the brood-care after a short time and will possibly even eat the eggs themselves. As with most small fishtank inhabitants, the offspring should be fed initially with small Artemia nauplii.

How old will the ram cichlid be?

Like most dwarf cichlids, the Ramirezi does not have a particularly long life expectancy. In aquariums it usually lives 2-3 years. In the wild, the ram cichlid grows older than in captivity, but it develops a more pronounced splendour of colour in the aquarium. If the ram cichlid is bred intensively, its life expectancy is reduced even more drastically. It should also be ensured that the animals are susceptible to chemicals. These also significantly reduce the life expectancy of the animals.

More facts about the ram cichlid:

The ram cichlid is available in many different breeding forms, which do not differ from each other in their behaviour. Very popular breeding forms are for example the Electric Blue and Gold ramirezi. It is often said that these forms of breeding are even more susceptible to disease and poor water conditions, but this is not scientifically proven and in my personal case also not true.

Conclusion:

The Ramirezi is a small South American dwarf cichlid. The male grows up to 6cm tall and is characterized by a more splendid coloration and clearly larger anal and dorsal fins. Ram cichlids are kept in pairs in aquariums of 15-20 gallons or more and like structured fishtanks that offer sufficient hiding places. Ramirezi are no beginner fish. Their demands on the water is very pronounced. In addition, the water it needs must be very soft. They can be very well socialized with other small and peaceful South American fish, like the cardinal tetra or for example the red of Rio. Breeding is very easy if you take care to choose a harmoinising pair when purchasing.

Ram cichlids in a Video

Ram cichlids for your fishtank: How to keep Ramirezi?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *